Board Members

FFA Advisor District Representatives

  1. Matti Boomgaarden, Clark

  2. Dave VanderWal, DeSmet


  4. Tracey Walsh, Kimball

  5. Genetie Hendrix, Rapid City

  6. Shane Gross, Hitchcock-Tulare

  7. Alysha Kientopf


East River Industry Representative

West River Industry Representative

Post Secondary Representative

Post Secondary Representative

FFA Alumni Representative

SDAAE President*

Awards & Application Committee Chair*

CDE Committee Chair*

Alumni Teacher Representative*

State Advisor*

Executive Secretary*

FFA Foundation Exec. Director*

*denotes a non-voting ex officio member



January 16, 2020


October 7, 2020


Board Meeting Info:

Re-structure proposal

State Leadership Contingency Plans

To add content to an agenda, contact

a Board Member or the State Office

prior to the meeting.

Student Board Meeting Dates: 


Student Board Information

© 2020 by South Dakota FFA Association

For more information about Agriculture Education or FFA, contact the SD FFA Association at 605-688-4380 or at

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter