top of page

Golden Owl Award

The Golden Owl Award® recognizes outstanding agricultural educators in several states, including South Dakota.


Presented by Nationwide®, the #1 insurer of farms and ranches in the U.S., and the South Dakota FFA Foundation, the Golden Owl Award® recognizes agricultural educators across South Dakota for their tremendous contributions to helping the next generation of agricultural leaders. Students, fellow teachers and other supporters can nominate their favorite agricultural teacher and summarize what makes him or her the best in the state.

Nominees have an opportunity to win the title of South Dakota Agricultural Educator of the Year and great cash prizes for their school's ag program.

Prizes include:

  • One (1) Grand Prize Winner (South Dakota Agricultural Educator of the Year): Trophy and $3,000 cash prize to winner.

  • Seven (7) Honorees, one which is selected for grand winner: Plaque and $500 cash prize to each honoree.

View the award rules.

Nominate your favorite ag educator by December 31, 2023.

bottom of page