

DATE: March 27, 2024

TO: Applicants for scholarships coordinated by the South Dakota FFA

Association and South Dakota FFA Foundation

FROM: South Dakota FFA Association

SDSU Box 50, Brookings, SD 57007

605-237-7526

The recipients of the 2024 South Dakota FFA Scholarships are:

Scholarship:	Scholarship Amount:	Write Thank you to:	Recipient:
Ernie Wingen Scholarship	\$2,000	Fred DeRouchey 2703 Gamble Court Mitchell, SD 57301	Jodyn Bawek - Doland
		Theresa Wingen 1103 Deerfield Vermillion, SD 57069	
Fred and Joan DeRouchey Family Scholarship	\$2,000	Fred DeRouchey 2703 Gamble Court Mitchell, SD 57301	Shelby Pankratz - Parker
Kendal Thompson Memorial Scholarship	\$1,000	DPI Global Mike Hemann 14929 Lippold Rd Carlinville, IL 62626-2537	Carter Ross - Parker Kyle Sanders - Hot Springs
Jeff Hoffman Memorial Scholarship	\$1,000	Deanna, Logan, and Sidney Hoffman 908 Christine Ave #105 Brookings, SD 57006	Kelsey Vockrodt - West Central
Ag Education/Gary Grey Scholarship	\$1,000	Kelvin & Carol Grey 18541 367 th Ave St. Lawrence, SD 57373 Ellery Grey 3811 Brookside Dr Rapid City, SD 57702	Riata Bultje - Andes Central Halle Swenson - Harrisburg

		Nicholas Grey 1930 Wellesley Ave St. Paul, MN 55105	Jordan VanDeStroet - Canton
Wade Lang Memorial Scholarship	\$1,000	1991-1992 State Officer Team c/o Cory Schrag 27664 444 th Ave Marion, SD 57043	Hailey Kizer - Howard
SD School of Mines Scholarship	\$1,000	Jade Herman 501 E Saint Joseph St. Rapid City, SD 57701	Anika Main - Belle Fourche
605 Sires + Donors Scholarship	\$1,000	Cory Schrag 27664 444 th Ave Marion, SD 57043	Cassandra Twedt - Beresford
Mary Hanson Memorial Scholarship-Provided by Mary Hanson Memorial Fund	\$750	SD FFA Foundation 39393 133 rd St Bath, SD 57427	D7 - Kelsey Vockrodt - West Central Emily Watson - Harrisburg D3- Cassandra Twedt - Beresford Aidan Cole - Alcester Hudson
Wosje Ag Business Scholarship	\$750	Rhonda Wosje 422 Hudson Ave Volga, SD 57071-2154	Lexi Nichols - West Central
Blue and Gold Scholarships	\$750	SD FFA Association Wenona Hall 107 Box 507 SDSU Brookings, SD 57007	Olivia Hadrick - Faulkton Kellen Kueter - Montrose Joni Dykstra - Parker Madelynn Caulfield - Florence
Marsh Scholarship	\$500	Doug and Clara Marsh PO Box 187 Onida, SD 57564	Owen Alley - McCook Central Quinton Berg - Bridgewater Emery
SD Nursery and Landscape Association Scholarship	\$500	Julie Hoffmann 5659 Dakota Ave Huron, SD 57350	Tayah McGregor - McCook Central

District 2 Senior Scholarship	\$500	Jordan and Ashley Wiesen 406 Haarfager Ave S Canby, MN 56220	Connor Johnson - DeSmet
Twin Cities Regional Northland Ford Scholarship-provided through their Star	\$500	Twin Cities Region Northland Ford Dealers Jorgen Karlsrud 5353 Gamble Dr. Ste 335	Abby Wagner - McCook Central Makaylyn Borecky -
Partner Sponsorship		Minneapolis, MN 55416	Chester Bailey Fairbanks -
			Winner Emily Sachtjen -
			Winner
SD Corn Utilization Council	\$500	SD Corn Utilization Council DaNita Murray	Nolan Joseph - Tri Valley
Scholarship-provided through their Star Partner Sponsorship		4712 S Technopolis Dr Sioux Falls, SD 57106	Riata Bultje - Andes Central
			Maya Howard - Miller
			Kaiva Coleman - Rapid City Stevens
CHS Foundation Scholarship-provided through their Star	\$500	CHS Foundation Tera Stoddard 5500 Cenex Dr	Jordan VanDeStroet - Canton
Partner Sponsorship		Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077	Dakota Jensen - Bowdle
			Bailey Weegar - Viborg Hurley
			Natalie Haase - Parker
Bayer Scholarship-provided through their Star	\$500	Bayer Hudson Rohrbach 1323 W Capitol Ave	Katelyn Rempfer - Scotland
Partner Sponsorship		Pierre, SD 57501-5203	Faith Genzlinger - Howard
			Karin Sweeter - Lennox Sundstrom
			Ethan Hendrix - Rapid City Stevens

Farmers Mutual of Nebraska	\$500	Farmers Mutual of Nebraska Connie Peterson	Tanner Eide - Gettysburg
Scholarship-provided through their Star Partner Sponsorship		501 S 13th St Lincoln, NE 68508-2703	Emily Knodel - Freeman
			Ryan Blagg - McCook Central
			Vivian Koespell - McCook Central
WLC Scholarship		SD FFA Foundation 39393 133 rd Street Bath, SD 57427	Wyatt Lesmeister - Belle Fourche
			Zetta Kuhl - Hot Springs
			Avery Zeistler - Gregory County
			Josie Nold - Brookings

Recipients will be recognized and asked to go on stage at the Second Session , Friday, April 19, 2024 at 4pm in the Dakotah Bank Center. **We ask all recipients to attend** as many sponsors will be present to hand out certificates and take photos with winners. Check in with Stage crew 15 minutes prior to start of session and sit in designated seating so you can be brought on stage at the appropriate time.

Scholarships will be awarded to recipients in Fall of 2024. Enrollment confirmation forms will be e-mailed to the addresses provided on the scholarship applications. *Email address must be a non-K12 email*. Recipients must confirm enrollent at their respective post-secondary institution to receive their scholarship. (A copy, scan or photo of your fall class schedule will suffice. WLC Scholarship recipients must send a copy of WLC registration/confirmation). Enrollment confirmation must be provided by August 10, 2024 by email to: gretchen@sdffafoundation.org or by mail to: SD FFA Foundation, 39393 133rd St, Bath, SD 57427. Once confirmation is received, checks will be written directly to the college the recipient is attending, not to the student. WLC Checks will be made out and mailed to the local FFA chapter.